Vicky Bakes … Palmiers

Week 9 is Semi-Final week, which means there’s only week left (sob) and the last ever episode of the Great British Bake Off on the BBC is next week.

This week’s challenges Palmiers, Savarin and fondant fancies. Mr Kipling makes some pretty good fondant fancies and they look so fiddly, I don’t have a moulded tin to make the savarin in and time was once again pretty short this weekend. So the challenge I chose this week was the Palmiers, I made some with the leftover mincemeat and then some with sundried tomatoes, cheese and chorizo in.

These were pretty easy to make and I was quite happy with result. Although the savoury palmiers could have been more golden.

I was gutted that Selasi left this week, and although I think any of the final three could win I’m rooting for Andrew.

Leave a Reply

